h1

Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus…

August 26, 2007

So, is that why they kept pissing each other off? Well, I got tagged by Pei Sze many moons ago regarding how hubby and I pissed each other off. I did not have time for this then, and I also didn’t know how to write that from my baby’s perspective in her blog (I didn’t have my own blog then). Well, but I think this is a very interesting topic and this is also part of the reason why I create a blog of my own!

Hubby ticks me off when/because:

1.        He likes to take his own sweet time to do a certain task and keeps putting things off until the very last minute. And when I keep on reminding him about it, he’ll say that I like to complain.

2.       He spends too much time in front of the TV and hardly budges when I asked him to help out with the house chores.  

3.      He must include his mom in all our outings, and we hardly spend enough time with each other.

4.      He hardly goes shopping with me, and if he ever does, I will end up not buying anything because they are either not necessary or a waste of money. And if I ask his opinion about a certain thing, he’ll ask me back “Which do you like better?”

5.      When I tell him my problems, I will always end up being lectured by him instead of finding consolation.

I drive hubby mad when/because:

1.        I bring my work emotions home. I also work late most of the time and since we’re car pooling, he has to wait for me. 

2.       He doesn’t think that I know how to relax and enjoy life. I can’t sit still if there are still works that need to be attended to. And I will expect him to do the same. So he will always felt pressured because he’s the opposite of me. He takes things slow and easy.

3.       I love to spend. Sometimes I would buy unnecessary items, just because they are on sale. I also have the tendency to go for higher quality stuffs, which is more pricey by nature. So, when I bought something for myself or Sze Yi, I wouldn’t tell him how much it is unless he asks, for fear of being lectured again.  But if it’s for him, then I’ll specifically mention the price because I know he wouldn’t mine 🙂 

4.       To him, I’m always complaining. I will be easily upset over a small issue and would go on talking about it. Actually I’m looking for consolation, but he sees me as giving him more problems to solve!  

5.       I will insist for lots of small details when I ask him questions, which he thinks is not important and irritating. And I can’t help replying his short answers with more questions.

There, I’ve finally completed the tag. I personally felt that we step on each other’s toe without us knowing it most of the time. It’s been part of our habits, which attracts us to each other in the first place. So, by doing this tag, it actually helps us to be better aware of our little faults and learn to improve it at the same time.

Now, who should I pass this tag on? I guess most of my fellow bloggers would have done this by now, but hey, I found someone who hasn’t. So I’m going to tag on:

1. Charlotte’s Mommy : Sorry dear, but I’m sure it would be interesting to know 🙂

2 comments

  1. Oo, this is what my aunty did. They are really rich but the husband is really stingy. When they first get married, she did not get to buy anything because everything is expensive and unnecessary. So she gives her husband 50% discount on everything when he asked the price. 😛


  2. Haha, that’s a good idea 🙂



Leave a comment