h1

Daddy’s Princess

August 3, 2007

Finally Daddy came home, after 2 weeks. The most excited person was of course Sze Yi. I went home earlier than usual that day. Sze Yi was still having her afternoon nap. After I’ve taken my bath, I went to check on her. Since she’s still sleeping, I decided to do some ironing. Halfway thru, she woke up. MIL and I told her that Daddy was coming home that day. How excited she was! So I decided to carry her down to the guard house there to wait for Daddy. She didn’t even want to walk on her own, but asked me to carry her instead. On any other normal days, she would be struggling to be let down to walk on  her own.

When Daddy arrived, Sze Yi asked him to carry her. So I ended up being the porter instead! Well, since then, she’s stuck to Daddy like a glue. Everything must be Dad Dad. If she fell down or knocked herself accidentally, she must go to inform Daddy to get his symphaty, no matter how minor it was. If she discovered something new, Daddy must be the first to know. And if she had a little achievement, she would go tell Daddy and make him proud of her. She really knew how to steal Daddy’s heart.

For the past two weeks, I could hardly do anything once I reached home because she would ask me to feed her (she would pushed Amah away when MIL tried to relieve me so that I could have my dinner) . She wouldn’t even let me have my dinner nor bath. I had to bring her in with me to my room (thanks goodness I had an attached bathroom) and asked her to view her photo albums while waiting for me to have my bath. Sometimes she would quietly wait for me, but most of the time, she would keep on checking on me and urging me to speed up. But then, after Daddy came back, I couldn’t say how relieved I was. I was suddenly so free. She no longer demanded my attention, because everything would be Dad Dad. That’s why I had some time to blog lately.

Daddy bought lots of gifts for his little princess. It was not like him because he would normally say that it was a waste of money when I got her expensive stuffs. Even getting a car seat had received a lot of objections from him last time. But somehow this time, everything that he bought, they were all hers. Nothing for Mommy at all! Look at what he had bought for her! I was especially attracted to this blouse. 

new blouse

He told me that it was rather expensive, compared to the other clothes that he had bought for her. Furthermore, this was not from a branded design. But what really stuck him were the verdings “I get my good looks from my Dad”. He really like to show off, don’t you think so?

Another significant changes that I observed was that Daddy is more patient this time. He could play with SzeYi longer, not like last time when he would grow tired easily and asked either me or MIL to take over. Even the tiredness from jet lag was nothing compared to his little princess’ attention. Well, that was a really good improvement and I was really impressed with how situation changed. Hopefully that would last…

Leave a comment